Deathtrap | 2018




2018 Summer Production of the NoneSuch Playmakers
Written by Ira Levin
Directed by Brack Llewellyn

Performance Dates & Location:

L.H. Jones Auditorium
Family Resource Center - Mount Airy, NC | Click for Directions
Friday, July 13, 2018: Time 7:30pm
July 14, 2018: Time 7:30pm
July 15, 2018: Time 2:00pm
Tickets only $10 at the door (cash only).
A portion of the proceeds will go to support the Surry Senior Center

Due to mature subject matter and some language,
this play is not recommended for children under 13.


The Show:

From IMDB: To make Sidney's slump all the more painful, Clifford Anderson, a student of one of Sidney's writing seminars, has recently sent his mentor a copy of his first attempt at playwrighting for Sidney's review and advice. The play, "Deathtrap," is a five character, two act thriller so perfect in its construction that, as Sidney says, "A gifted director couldn't even hurt it." Using his penchant for plot, and out of his desperate desire to once again be the toast of Broadway, Sidney, along with Myra, cook up an almost unthinkable scheme: They'll lure the would-be playwright to the Bruhl home, kill him, and market the sure-fire script as Sidney's own. But shortly after Clifford arrives, it's clear that things are not what they seem! Indeed, even Helga Ten Dorp, a nosey psychic from next door, and Porter Milgram, Sidney's observant attorney, can only speculate where the line between truth and deception lies.

The Cast:
Garry Wadell as Sydney Bruhl
Leslie Watts as Myra Bruhl
Joey Marion as Clifford Anderson
Angela Llewellyn as Helga Ten Dorp
Brian Patterson as Porter Milgrim

Directed by:
Brack Llewellyn

Stage Manager:
Jessica Llewellyn

Assistant Stage Manager:
Olivia Jessup
Running Crew:
Olivia Jessup, Dan Haven, Jessica Llewellyn

Dan Haven

Brack Llewellyn

Costume Coordinator:
Angela Llewellyn

Fight/Movement Director:
Joey Marion

Box Office:
Jane Surratt

1970's Culture Consultant:
Milton Krasna

Special Thanks:
YVEDDI Senior Center of Surry County
Lori Walters Photography
J.J Jones School Alumni
Mount Airy Public Library
Radio station WPAQ
The Mount Airy News
Cindy Marion
Jane Tucker
Billie Smith

PDF of the program here!
Front | Back

150 Rehearsal & Performance Photos!

Previous Slide

Next Slide

Previous Slide

Next Slide



Questions about this show: